36 weeks 3 days

Ok, so I’m going to try this again. I wrote yesterday for about an hour and then my whole post got deleted. I am hoping that this does not happen again. Well so I am now 36 weeks and 3 days. That means 4 days until he is full term and then he can officially come at any point. I can’t believe. Well if you remember I mentioned in my last post how they were sending me to a high risk doctor and they were doing an ultrasound to check measurements. Well I had that appointment last week. I’m proud to say that he is looking good. He is on the smaller side, but nothing to extreme. Which doesnt surprise me since his sister was small when she was born. He was being a stubborn little boy pretty much the whole time, his hands were at his face the whole time. And a lot of the time his feet were up there. He is still a little boy! lol. ofcourse. His legs are measuring ahead, so he is going to be tiny with long legs. But his daddy and I have pretty long legs so I’m not surprised. I also had them check to see if they see any hair on him. They said he only has a little bit, which surprised me. I had a ton of hair when I was born, and my daughter had a ton of hair. So I blame Matt for the lack of hair.lol. Since he didnt have much hair when he was born. 🙂 His heartbeat is in the 150’s so thats really good.He is also head down now.They have me going back August 3rd to do another ultrasound. And they told me if he is to behind on size they will probably go ahead and induce me. Which I really hope not. I want to be able to go into labor on my own. I also had another regular prenatal appointment a couple days after that appointment.They did the strep B test, and that came back negative. Which is good! His heart rate was still looking good, and he was still head down. Obviously I was still measuring behind at that appointment. I got checked for dilation, and my cervix was just starting to open up. So i’m not even starting to dilate yet. I’m not effaced at all. I got back there the 30th for another prenatal….

As far as labor I am still going to try my hardest to do an all natural Vbac. I’m not going to lie I am getting pretty nervous because I have had some pretty intense braxton hicks and just those almost had me in tears, But I will just have to find ways to stay focused and get through the pain. Pretty much everyone is set that I am going to get the epidural, but we will see. I still have the option to go right to the c section but I don’t want to do that. But they told me if I feel uncomfortable in labor at all and I want to get a c section, they will let me. So I guess that’s good even though thats not what I want to do.

 

I’m so ready for him to be here these past couple weeks have been terrible. I always have back pain, and these braxton hicks contractions are terrible. I just started getting heartburn and indigestion the other day. I can’t get comfortable at night at all. I’m usually up until about 4 because I can’t get comfortable, and he always lays some awkward way that I just cant get comfy. I really can tell that he has started to drop now because I have been having so much pressure that it actually hurts. My nesting kicked in so bad today. I just got done cleaning pretty much the whole apartment. And just did like 3 loads of wash, and I still have more to go. I hope this means that he is almost here! This heat has been kicking my butt, I feel bad for my daughter because I can’t really take her to the park because the heat makes me feel so sick. So we are always inside playing, and watching tv. 

 

Avaah seems to be getting excited. I showed her a video with a little baby in it, and she was like “mommy, my brother!” And I kept telling her that Niko is still in mommy’s tummy, I think she was a little confused. Whenever I tell her that Niko is sleeping she always says “shhhh mommy, Niko night night!” so cute! I also watched my friends daughter for 2 days, she is 3 months old. Avaah wanted to feed her every bottle that I made her. And she didnt want to put her down at all. She would just sit on the couch and talk to her. She was so cute with her. And then she had to go home and Avaah cried. I ofcourse saw some signs of jealousy, but I already knew that would happen. I can’t wait for her to meet her little brother! 

Now it is just the waiting game!! We can’t wait to meet you Niko! I’m hoping to update after my doctor’s appointment the 30th. But I keep slacking on here! 

Image

Leave a Reply

